I love React Native Reanimated 2! ๐Ÿ’…

ยท

1 min read

Today I worked on implementing a custom header similar to the Airbnb app.

It was a little bit hard to understand React Native Reanimated at first and learn how to use it properly, but after a while of playing around with it, I managed to implement the custom header within our app. ๐ŸŽ‰

Here is a video that helped me to look in the right direction:

Btw, I love his videos, supper great channel, make sure to subscribe!

After I managed to pull that complex header animation, I felt great and inspired to try more complex animations and see how far I can get.

That was it for today folks! Wish you a great day ahead and see you tomorrow! ๐Ÿ˜Š


p.s ๐Ÿคซ I recently started a podcast called The Anxious Developer where I share my knowledge on how to reduce your stress, become more present and productive as a Developer. I would love to hear your thoughts on it! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Remember, you are worthy, you are loved and you matter! Have a great day! โค๏ธ

ย