How is Social Media affecting your life? ๐Ÿคณ

ยท

2 min read

Recently, I watched a Documentary called The Social Dilemma and it was a great insight for both me and my Fiancee about how Social Media has a very bad influence on us as individuals.

I already knew that Facebook, Google, TikTok and other companies try to keep us engaged in their apps as much as possible so they can sell us ads. But, I wasn't aware that there is a bigger problem than that. ๐Ÿ‘€

I won't explain what the main problem is as it's a combination of different problems. ๐Ÿ˜… You have to watch for yourself to understand.

What I do know, is that I will try to limit my time on social media even more than I did before and I hope you will do too as it's affecting all of our lives. โœ‹

That was it for today, I will see you tomorrow beautiful souls! โค๏ธ


p.s ๐Ÿคซ I recently started a podcast called The Anxious Developer where I share my knowledge on how to reduce your stress, become more present and productive as a Developer. I would love to hear your thoughts on it! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Remember, you are worthy, you are loved and you matter! Have a great day! โค๏ธ

ย